Beware the following messages and/or wall postings from Facebook friends:
I've just seen who checks me out the most here on Facebook! You can see who stalks you too!
I just saw who STALKS me here on Facebook. You can see who creeps around your profile too!
I just saw who CREEPS around my pics the most here on Facebook. You can see who stalks you too!
These are all variants of the same scam. If you click on the link, you're taken to a page that requests your permission to access private information. If you allow it to do so, the message immediately reposts itself on all your friends' walls and you're prompted to fill out a phony questionnaire.
What it won't do is show you your Facebook "stalkers" or reveal the names of people who've visited your Facebook page or viewed your photos. The whole thing is a ruse to trick more people to installing the useless app and clicking through to survey pages.
If you were unlucky enough to fall for it, Symantec's Security Response Blog recommends going to your Facebook Privacy Settings and removing the rogue application from your profile.
Read more about it:
• Fast-Flux Facebook Application Scams
• Scam Alert: I've Just Seen Who CREEPS Around My Pics